Africa Investment Exchange – AIX: Power and Renewables
RSA House, London – 21 to 22 November 2016

In addition to our own in-house expertise, panellists include other analysts and recognised experts from a variety of specialised backgrounds. AIX Power and Renewables 2016 panellists, include:

Officials and regional bodies

Aziz Fall, Director of Promotion and Cooperation, Agence Nationale pour les Energies Renouvelables, Senegal

Cephas Galley, Director of Legal Services, Electricity Company of Ghana

Benon Mutambi, Chief Executive Officer, Electricity Regulatory Authority (ERA), Uganda

Faruk Yusuf Yabo, Assistant Director, Renewable Energy & Rural Power Access Department, Federal Ministry of Power, Works & Housing, Nigeria

Silas Zimu, Energy Advisor to the President of South Africa

Project developers

David Carroll, General Manager, Quantum Power East Africa

Bob Chestnutt, Senior Project Director, Aldwych International

Gad Cohen, Chief Executive Officer, eleQtra

Marcus Heal, Chief Executive Officer, Pan Africa Solar

Maarten Van Der Horst, Chief Business Development, ENGIE Africa

Paul Kunert, Chief Operating Officer, Joule Africa

Steve Meyer, Chief Executive Officer, Corbetti Geothermal

Paolo de Michelis, Head of Renewables, Globeleq

Farhan Nakhooda, Projects Director, The Madhvani Group

Jasandra Nyker, Chief Executive Officer, BioTherm Energy

Oti Ikomi, Chief Executive Officer, Proton Energy

Gilles Parmentier, Partner, GreenWish Partners

Hezy Ram, Technical Director, Akiira Geothermal

Development finance

Seye Bassir, Investment Director, The Investment Fund for Developing Countries (IFU)

David Donaldson, Head, IFC Infraventures, sub-Saharan Africa, IFC

Radhika Dil, Senior Private Sector Adviser, DFID

Elvira Eurlings, Director Energy, ‎FMO

Gunter Fischer, Senior Investment Officer, European Investment Bank

Hanaan Marwah, Investment Officer, CDC

Aart Mulder, Manager Energy Project Finance, ‎FMO

Gregor Paterson-Jones, Expert Advisor, UN Capital Development Fund

Andrew Johnstone, Chief Executive Officer, Climate Investor One

Lynn Tabernacki, Managing Director; Renewable Energy and Sustainable Development, Overseas Private Investment Corporation

Sam Hoexter, Regonal Head for Sub-Saharan Africa, Latin America and India, UKEF

Michael Franz, Team Leader, Africa-EU Renewable Energy Co-operation Programme (RECP)

Finance and investment

Andrew Alli, Chief Executive Officer, Africa Finance Corporation

Oliver Andrews, Chief Investment Officer, Africa Finance Corporation

Tas Anvaripour, Global Partner, Energy Infrastructure, Abraaj

Mark Florman, Chief Executive Officer, Time Partners

Ana Hajduka, Chief Executive Officer, Africa GreenCo

Roland Janssens, Director, Investec Asset Management

Matthias Tönnis, Underwriter, Munich Re

Vuyo Ntoi, Investment Director, Head of Southern and Central Africa, African Infrastructure Investment Managers

Mike Peo, Head: Infra, Energy, Telecoms, Nedbank

Jean-Pierre du Plessis, Fund Manager, Prescient Investment Management

Jens Thomassen, Director, Denham Capital

Rentia Van Tonder, Head: Renewable Energy, Power and Infrastructure, Standard Bank

Robert Ashdown, Senior Originator Energy, Swiss Re

Joseph Rodriguez, Vice President of Finance, JCM Capital

Sidney Yankson, Chief Executive Officer, Ghana Capital Partners

Professional services

Clifford Aron, Principal, GreenMax Capital Group

Paul Biggs, Senior Partner, Trinity International

Andrew Gaines, Managing Director, DeRisk

John Hamilton, Director, African Energy

Jon Marks, Chairman, CbI

Joe Tato, Partner, DLA Piper

Dimitri Papaefstratiou, Partner, DLA Piper

Off-grid energy services

Thomas Gottschalk, Founder & Managing Director, Mobisol

Ed Harkins, Head of Export Credit financing, Fieldstone

Kat Harrison, Associate Director of Impact, Acumen

David ten Kroode, Renewable Energy Manager, Oiko Credit

Harrison Leaf, CEO & Co-Founder, SteamaCo

Andreas Lehner, Founder and COO, Trine

Nico Tyabji, Director of Strategic Partnerships, SunFunder

Andrew Reicher, Independent Adviser and Investor, Berkeley Energy, Energy Access Ventures Fund, Catalyst Principal Partners

Varun Sharma, Vice President Equity Finance, Bboxx

Peter Weston, Director of Investment Advisory, Energy 4 Impact