2017 Panellists

Africa Investment Exchange – AIX: Power and Renewables
RSA House, London – 15 to 16 November 2017

In addition to our own in-house expertise, panellists included other analysts and recognised experts from a variety of specialised backgrounds.

Confirmed AIX: Power & Renewables 2017 panellists, to date:

Jectone Achieng’
Manager, Project Management – Project Management, Geothermal Development Company, Kenya

Dafe Akpeneye
Commissioner, Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission

Yesufu Longe Alonge
Head, Power Procurement and Power Contracts, Nigerian Bulk Electricity Trading (NBET)

Michael Franz
Team Leader, Africa-EU Renewable Energy Cooperation Programme (RECP)

Cephas Galley
Director of Legal Services, Electricity Company of Ghana

Mershil Kivuyo
Manager Legal Affairs, Tanzania Geothermal Development Company

Jean Paul M’Batna
Director General, Agence pour le Développement des Énergies Renouvelables au Tchad

Thierno Seydou Niane
Director General, La Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations, Senegal

Chimuka Nketani
Investments Manager, Industrial Development Corporation (IDC) Zambia

Oluniyi Robbin-Coker
Chairman, Sierra Leone Investment and Export Promotion Agency (SLIEPA)

Ziria Tibalwa Waako
Chief Executive Officer, Electricity Regulatory Authority, Uganda

Ali Zerouali
Co-operation and Partnerships Director, MASEN

Kweku Awotwi
Principal, Africa Power Systems Management

Adel Baba-Aissa
Director, Renewable Energy Partner

Lars Buesching
Managing Partner, Solizer

Lucy Heintz
Partner: Energy, Actis

Marcus Heal
Chief Executive Officer, Pan Africa Solar

Maarten Van Der Horst
Chief Business Development, ENGIE Africa

Oti Ikomi
Chief Executive Officer, Proton Energy

Paul Kunert
Chief Executive Officer, Joule Africa

Simbarashe Mhuriro
Managing Director, Oxygen Africa

Paolo de Michelis
Head of Renewables, Globeleq

Jasandra Nyker
Chief Executive Officer, BioTherm Energy

Akinwole Omoboriowo II
Chief Executive Officer, Genesis Energy Group

Oliver Andrews
Executive Director and Chief Investment Officer, Africa Finance Corporation (AFC)

Solomon Asamoah
Chief Executive Officer, Ghana Infrastructure Investment Fund

David Donaldson
Head, IFC Infraventures, sub-Saharan Africa, IFC

Gabriel Fal
Founder, CGF Bourse, Senegal

Ragnar Gerig
Director Energy Africa and Asia, DEG

Andrew M. Herscowitz
Co-ordinator, Power Africa

Andy Louw
Principal, Infrastructure Investments, STANLIB

Mike Peo
Head: Infrastructure, Energy & Telecommunication Nedbank

Romain Py
Executive Head: Transactions, African Infrastructure Investment Managers

Lynn Tabernacki
Deputy Vice President SME Finance & Head of Global Energy, Overseas Private Investment Corporation

Thomas Duveau
Chief Strategy Officer, Mobisol

Eitan Hochster
Director of Business Development, Lumos Global

Koen Peters
Executive Director, Global Off-Grid Lighting Association (GOGLA)

Nico Tyabji
Director of Strategic Partnerships, SunFunder

Nicholas Wrigley
Chief Executive Officer, Winch Energy

Clifford Aron
Principal, GreenMax Capital Group

Ed Harkins
Managing Director, GKB Ventures

Timothy Moran
Partner, DLA Piper

Joseph Tato
Partner, DLA Piper

Jef Vincent
Senior Advisor, African Trade Insurance Agency

Jon Marks
Chairman, Cross-border Information