AIX_Energy-RSAAfrica Investment Exchange: Power and Renewables
RSA House, London  – 19 to 20 November 2015

In addition to our own in-house expertise, panelists included other analysts and recognised experts from a variety of specialised backgrounds. Click on the names below to read the panellists’ biographies.

Confirmed panellists at AIX: Power and Renewables:

Sam Amadi, Chief Executive, Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission, Nigeria

Fhedzi Modau, Energy Advisor for Special Projects, IPP Office, South Africa

Benon Mutambi, Chief Executive Officer, Electricity Regulatory Authority, Uganda

Faruk Yusuf Yabo, Assistant Director of Renewable Energy and Rural Power Access Department, Ministry of Power, Nigeria

Akinwole Omoboriowo II, Chief Executive Officer, Genesis Energy, Nigeria

Henry Aszklar, Chief Executive Officer, Globeleq, UK

Olusola Lawson, Regional Director, West Africa, AIIM, Nigeria

Andy Louw, Principal: Infrastructure Investments, Stanlib, South Africa

Karl Fickenscher, Deputy Coordinator, Power Africa, USA

Ragnar Gerig, Director Energy Africa, DEG, Germany

Adrian Mucalov, Director Energy, Actis, UK

Alex Katon, Executive Director, InfraCo Africa, UK

Bertrand Belben, Senior Business Developer, InfraCo Africa, UK

Joseph Tato, Partner, Global Co-Chair of Energy Sector, DLA Piper, USA

Georges Beukering, Senior Investment Officer, FMO, Netherlands

Ruhi Cosgun, Senior Investment Officer, FMO, Netherlands

James Adams, Partner, Alexa Capital

Youssef Arfaoui, Mitigation Coordinator, Green Climate Fund

James Addo, Director, Asensu Holdings

Dmitriy Antropov, Vice President, Partners Group, Switzerland

Gilles Parmentier, Chief Investment Officer, GreenWish Partners

Orli Arav, Chief Investment Officer, Impala Energy, UK

Cliff Aron, Principal, GreenMax Energy Ventures Africa, USA

Peter Ballinger, Managing Director, South Africa, OPIC

Andrew Barton, Country Risk Analysis Division, UK Export Finance

Sam Bickersteth, Chief Executive, Climate and Development Knowledge Network

Bob Chestnutt, Project Director, Aldwych International

Radhika Dil, Senior Private Sector Adviser, Department for International Development

David Donaldson, Head, IFC Infraventures, sub-Saharan Africa, IFC

Andrew Gaines, Managing Director, DeRisk

Johannes Gunnell, Partner, Maris Capital Advisors

Pankaj Gupta, Manager Guarantee Program, World Bank, USA

Paul Kunert, Managing Director, Havergate Infrastructure

Jon Marks, Chairman, CbI, UK

Mike Mulcahy, Project Executive, Atlantis Special Economic Zone, South Africa

Farhan Nakhooda, Projects Director, Madhvani Group, Uganda

Anthonia Okoh, Project & Export Finance, Standard Chartered Bank

Jens Thomassen, Director, Denham Capital

Dario Traum, Policy Analyst – Europe, the Middle East & Africa, Bloomberg New Energy Finance

Pradeep Pursnani, Deputy Director – COO, Shell Foundation

Gregor Paterson-Jones, Managing Director, UK Green Investment Bank

Craig Sillars, Mining & Infrastructure, UK Trade & Investment

Peter Weston, Trustee, Renewable World

Herc van Wyk, Chief Executive Officer, Pembani Remgro Infrastructure Fund, South Africa

Sidney Yankson, Chief Executive Officer, Ghana Capital Partners

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s