AIX_Energy-RSAAfrica Investment Exchange: Energy
RSA House, London  – 24 to 25 November 2014

In addition to our own in-house expertise, panelists included other analysts and recognised experts from a variety of specialised backgrounds. Click on the names below to read the panelists’ biographies.

Confirmed panelists at AIX:Energy

James Addo, Director, GFI

Richard Santo Apire, Chairman, Electricity Regulatory Authority, Uganda

Ryan Anderson, Head of Section – Renewable Energy Advisory Services, Norplan

Orli Arav, Head of Emerging Africa Infrastructure Fund, Frontier Markets Fund Managers

Clifford Aron, Principal, GreenMax Capital Advisors

Tracey Austin, Acting Head of Impact Investment, CDC Group

Peter Ballinger, Managing Director, Overseas Private Investment Corporation (OPIC)

Andrea Bohnstedt, Director, Africa Assets

Fred Beelitz, Director, Economic Consultancy Associates

Rosalyn Breedy, Partner, Forsters

Gabriel Bujulu, Petroleum Engineer, Tanzania Petroleum Development Corporation

Thembani Bukula, Regulator Member Responsible for Electricity Regulation at NERSA

Bob Chestnutt, Project Director, Aldwych International

Huub Cornelissen, Director Energy, FMO

David Donaldson, Head, IFC Infraventures, sub- Saharan Africa, IFC

Eyo Ekpo,Commissioner for Market Competition & Rates, Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission

Gunter Fischer, Senior Investment Manager, European Investment Bank

Mark Florman, Special Advisor, 8 Miles

Tomas Freyman, Valuations Partner, BDO LLP

Andrew Gaines, Managing Director, DeRisk

Alex Katon, Executive Director, InfraCo Africa

Paul Kunert, Head of Business Development Africa, Globeleq

Jon Marks, Chairman, CbI

Adrian Mucalov, Director, Actis Energy

Stephen Murphy, Special Advisor, Qalaa Holdings

Akinwole Omoboriowo II, Chief Executive Officer, Genesis Electricity

Terje Osmundsen, Senior Vice President, Scatec Solar

Richard Onyango, Investment Director, EISER Infrastructure Partners

Nick Palairet, Director, Asante Capital

Pradeep Pursnani, Deputy Director, Shell Foundation

Joe Tato, Partner, DLA Piper

Jens Thomassen, Director, Denham Capital

Alastair Vere Nicoll, Co-Founder, Berkeley Energy

Jan Martin Witte, Head of Division, Infrastructure Southern Africa, KfW

Sidney Yankson, CEO, Ghana Capital Partners

AIX: Energy Sponsors


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s