45+ confirmed panellists at AIX Energy in Transition

Confirmed panellists at the next Africa Investment Exchange: Energy in Transition meeting at RSA House on 17-18 April 2023:

  • Ezekiel Adesina, Executive Secretary at Africa Energy Study Group
  • Dafe Akpeneye, Commissioner at NERC, Nigeria
  • Myles Allen, Professor of Geosystem Science at University of Oxford
  • Ola Alokolaro, Managing Partner at Advocaat Law
  • Yemisi Awonuga, Partner at Templars
  • Michael Ball, Director of Project Development at Wärtsilä
  • Ahmed Badr, Director, Project Facilitation & Support at IRENA
  • Frederik Beelitz, Managing Director of ECA
  • Jonathan Berman, Managing Director at Autonomi Capital
  • Kwaku Boakye-Adjei, Commercial Consultant at Tema LNG Terminal Company
  • Timo Bollerhey, Managing Director at H2Global Advisory
  • Steve Brann, Head of LNG Origination at Vitol
  • Ignacio de Calonje, Chief Investment Officer & Sustainable Finance Lead at IFC
  • Kevin Dale, Chair of GESGB CCS4G
  • Gabriel de Lastours, Associate Director, Energy at EBRD
  • Richard Deakin, Director, Low Cost Nuclear Challenge at UK Research and Innovation
  • James Doree, Managing Director at Lion’s Head Global Partners
  • Paul Eardley-Taylor, Oil & Gas, Southern Africa at Standard Bank
  • Joseph Ezigbo, Managing Director at Falcon Corporation
  • Mark Gammons, Head of Business Development for Tanzania at Globeleq
  • Bonnie Guo, Project Finance Director, Global Energy, Power Africa
  • Tarik Hamane, Vice President Hydrogen Development at Total Eren
  • Gbenga Hassan, Managing Director at Àrgentil Capital
  • Tore Horvei, Director at Thunder Energy
  • Steve Husbands, Head of Commercial, Oil & Gas Advisory at SLR
  • Gibbs Johnson, Consultant at Clifford Chance
  • Harry Keeling, Head of Industrial Markets at Rolls-Royce
  • Charlotte Kirk, Green Ammonia Expert at Fortescue Future Industries
  • Olivier Leruste, Managing Partner at Echosys Advisory
  • Nomfundo Maseti, Full-Time Regulator Member: Piped Gas Regulation at NERSA
  • Gökçe Mete, Senior Manager at Global Hydrogen Stakeholder Platform
  • Eric Mwangi, Economic Advisor to the Cabinet Secretary, Kenya
  • Jon Marks, Founder at African Energy
  • Okechukwu Mba, Managing Director at ANOH Gas Processing Company
  • Greg Murray, CEO of KOKO Networks
  • Alessandro Nanotti, Global Head of LNG at Vivo Energy
  • Ann Norman, President atSaqara Energy
  • Prince Ojeabulu, CEO of Rensource Energy
  • Osaruyi Orobosa-Ogbeide, Senior Vice President Project Development and Investments, Africa Finance Corporation (AFC)
  • Mike Peo, Head: Infrastructure, Energy & Telecommunication at Nedbank
  • Rebecca Pynt, Independent Consultant
  • Sameh Shenouda, Chief Investment Officer at the Africa Finance Corporation
  • Adam Terry, Technical Director at Harmattan Renewables
  • John Smelcer, Managing Director, Business Development, Head of Southern Africa at Globeleq
  • Patrick Smith, Editor at Africa Confidential
  • Duncan Wallace, Technical Director at Chariot Energy
  • Shirvine Zhang, Head of Hydrogen and Hybrid Energy at Hive Energy

Click here to view the latest agenda, registration details and recent updates.

Produced by African Energy and held under the Chatham House Rule, the meeting is known for its knowledge-led approach and unusually robust debate.

The meeting provides a forum for high-level executives and government officials to constructively discuss challenges, new ideas and trends in the energy sector.

It is held at the Royal Society of Arts (RSA House) in London, which provides a relaxed setting to network and arrange meetings.